🤯 Ep5. Jon Tota: Custom Synths Are Here

Discover Use Cases for Your Digital Likeness and Content Creation Efficiencies with A.I. from Jon Tota

Creativity Squared: On Custom Synthetic Avatars
âťť

“I do think just removing that barrier of entry to certain creative pursuits is one of the great benefits of A.I.”

-Jon Tota

Dear Creativity Squared Member,

Have you ever wished you had a duplicate version of yourself? If the answer is yes, today’s episode is for you! Check out Ep5. Custom Synths Are Here: Discover Use Cases for Your Digital Likeness and Content Creation Efficiencies with A.I. from Jon Tota. 

Jon has spent his 25-year career at the forefront of all aspects of online digital media, including what's in this episode! You’ll learn about photo-realistic digital replicas of people using A.I. These are also known as digital doubles or twins, synthetic avatars, and people’s digital likeness. Tune in to learn more!

Also, check out my interview on the power of conversations for this+that. Sending a big thank you to Nas, Harry, and the this+that community.

I just got back from Summit at Sea which is a conference that brings together thought leaders and an interesting group of attendees at the forefront of their industries. I got to meet Scott Galloway and will have the full presentation takeaways in next week’s newsletter along with more insights from the event.

Yesterday, I spoke at Dooley Social Studio Show & Tell event - a big thank you to Matthew for the invite and to everyone who was there. Enjoyed meeting everyone and hearing questions on artificial intelligence! What questions do you have? Let me know by replying to this email and I’ll answer it…maybe even in an episode!

Scroll on to discover:

  • 🎧 More on Episode 5

  • đź’Ž Creativity Squared Premium Member Benefits

  • 🤯 LOTS of A.I. + Creativity News Roundup

  • 🎤 Holly+ on A.I. Voice & Identity Play

  • đź’ť Milestone Rewards

We’re just getting started, and if you enjoy our content, I’d really appreciate it if you could share, review, like, subscribe, leave a comment, and help spread the word about Creativity Squared in whatever way you’re willing to. Your support is greatly appreciated, and the whole team looks forward to growing with your help. Thank you!

To those in the states, have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

Here's to exponential possibilities!

Helen

ps We use Beehiiv for this newsletter, and recommend it!

I want to live in a world where artists not only coexist with A.I., but thrive. And because it’s important to support artists, 10% of all revenue Creativity Squared generates goes to ArtsWave, a nationally recognized non-profit that supports over 100 arts organizations. Consider becoming a Premium Member today! 

Helen Todd (she/her)
Human behind Creativity Squared
linkedin / twitter / pinterest / instagram
https://CreativitySquared.com
How creatives are collaborating with A.I.

Listen: Ep5. Custom Synths Are Here
Discover Use Cases for Your Digital Likeness and Content Creation Efficiencies with A.I. from Jon Tota

“You know, there's probably some hurdles, new hurdles that will come and there'll be new paths for people. I do think just removing that barrier of entry to certain creative pursuits is one of the great benefits of A.I.”

Render CEO Jon Tota talks about his company’s work with digital likeness, the power of prompting, how ChatGPT can help writers, and the use of A.I. to break down barriers for people to pursue new creative outlets. Listen to the latest episode of Creativity Squared now.

Become a Premium Member to Unlock Exclusive Content and Claim Your NFT

Become a Premium Member to unlock exclusive content and to claim your NFTs of episode cover art!

At $10 per month or discounted to $100 for annual memberships, Premium Members enjoy other benefits too:

  • $1 per month (or $10 per year) to ArtsWave

  • Premium Member NFT

  • First-Dibs at Event Invites

  • Access to Monthly Exclusive Content (e.g. Helen’s Monthly Must-Know Video Report on the hottest A.I. news)

  • Discounts from Creativity Squared Partners

There is also a VIP Founding Member tier for those who want lifetime first dibs and access to Creativity Squared content, events, and whatever we dream up!

Because it’s important to support artists, 10% of all revenue Creativity Squared generates will go to ArtsWave, a nationally recognized non-profit that supports over 100 arts organizations.

Your A.I. + Creativity News Roundup

With all of the A.I. news flooding our feeds and screens, we’ve got you covered. News to check out includes:

Watch: Holly Hendron
What if You Could Sing in Your Favorite Musician's Voice?

âťť

“One way that I like to think about intellectual property, I call identity play. So rather than limiting the use of my voice, I’m creating instruments to allow as many people as possible to create music with me, and even as me.”

- Holly Hendron

Artificial intelligence continues to push the boundaries of what we thought possible in the realm of music. We look at a TED Talk by artist Holly Hendron as she introduced us to Holly+, an A.I. trained on her own voice. Holly+ demonstrated the ability to sing in multiple languages, effortlessly capturing the essence of traditional songs in unfamiliar vocal traditions. This groundbreaking performance raises intriguing questions about the intersection of A.I., identity, and intellectual property. Welcome to the future of music, where artists spawn new possibilities through the power of artificial intelligence.

Thank You to Render Media

Creativity Squared is supported by Render Media. Render provides Digital Likeness solutions for personal brand businesses, thought leaders, influencers, and business leaders who want to leverage their synthetic, A.I.-powered Likeness to communicate more effectively online and create audio and video content from anywhere without going on camera. Learn more by visiting: https://rendermedia.ai.

Interested in partnering with Creativity Squared, reach out!

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In.

A subscription gets you:

  • • $1 per month (or $10 per year) to ArtsWave
  • • Premium Member NFT
  • • First-Dibs at Event Invites & Discounts from Creativity Squared Partners
  • • Early Access to Monthly Exclusive Content (e.g. Helen’s Monthly Must-Know Video Report on the hottest A.I. news)